PDA

View Full Version : Background (Video)


Ronan
05-03-2008, 02:02 AM
Does anyone here know how to set a video as your background in vista (home prem)?

If so please tell me Thanks

budeone
05-03-2008, 06:34 AM
Animated Desktop Wallpaper (http://www.dreamrender.com/)

On left hand side chose download

Ronan
05-06-2008, 02:40 AM
Are there any other programs that you know
Cause that one didnt work for me i keep getting a timer.EXE not responding and it closes and i cant open it...

Also i got a video which i want to set as a background so it needs to be able to do that video not random other ones XD

Any help will be Great

Thanks
Ronan

allen6368
05-09-2008, 02:07 AM
Hi Ronan ...

You can do that stuff..Windows Vista brings us Windows Dreamscene,which pulls us out of the idea that desktop background can only be pictures. Never had a OS made our computer so beautiful. However,Windows Dreamscene is not so good because it only support WMV and MPEG.As a result, if there is a RMVB or AVI video, we need to convert it into WMV or MPEG. What a pity?

Now we can set videos of any format as your desktop background, for i have found a way to make it. The first thing that you need to do is to download K-lite codec pack and install it.

Then hit "orgnize" to open file options.Uncheck "hide extensions for known file types".

Now select a video to your taste and rename its extension name to WMV or MPEG. You make it.

Enjoy!

crabby
05-09-2008, 03:29 AM
That would be great Allen, but he doesn't own ultimate edition. :D

Ronan, at this point 'that well known search engine' should be a real help. ;)

crabby

Ronan
05-09-2008, 05:33 AM
Yeah i tried Google first it gave me nothing and yeah no ultimate -.-" and i dont fell like paying like 400 for Ultimate (no upgrade in australia **** U MISCROSOFT!!!!)

crabby
05-09-2008, 09:38 AM
Obviously you didn't quite get the gist of my message, check your PMs ;)

Also, I would point out that you have been able to do this in Linux for a long time. They have already gone one further aswell by allowing videos to be recoded into binary so that it takes almost no CPU to have an animated background.

crabby

arnold
09-25-2009, 05:56 AM
Have u got the issue resolved.I have same problem.I would be highly thankful if you share your experiences with me.
___________________________________
Seo tips (http://seomethodoligy.blogspot.com)
what is seo? (http://futureseohelper.blogspot.com)