ABXZone Computer  Forums

ABXZone Computer Forums (http://www.abxzone.com/forums/index.php)
-   Overclocking, Cooling & Benchmarking (http://www.abxzone.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=151)
-   -   Intel'sŪ Extreme Tuning Utility (Intel XTU) (http://www.abxzone.com/forums/showthread.php?t=122950)

Sandog 10-18-2015 12:00 PM

Intel'sŪ Extreme Tuning Utility (Intel XTU)
 
2 Attachment(s)
FYI, Sandog still bringing the Intel goods. Intel has a new version of it's Extreme Tuning Utility (Intel XTU). I was wondering why they are supporting this when the last great Intel mobo was the Z67 chipset for mainstream and BadAxe2 for HEDT. Anyway, it works on non-Intel mobo's but does not have the ability to auto-tune which is understandable. I ran the benchmark well.

Attachment 29910

It looks like a very lean and very capable tool plus it looks cool. It also shows a lot of system information like mobo serial no. etc. It is for Win10 64x as well.

Attachment 29911

fvbounty 10-18-2015 12:33 PM

Re: Intel'sŪ Extreme Tuning Utility (Intel XTU)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sandog (Post 1537525)
FYI, Sandog still bringing the Intel goods. Intel has a new version of it's Extreme Tuning Utility (Intel XTU). I was wondering why they are supporting this when the last great Intel mobo was the Z67 chipset for mainstream and BadAxe2 for HEDT. Anyway, it works on non-Intel mobo's but does not have the ability to auto-tune which is understandable. I ran the benchmark well.

Attachment 29907

It looks like a very lean and very capable tool plus it looks cool. It also shows a lot of system information like mobo serial no. etc. It is for Win10 64x as well.

Attachment 29908

Your attachment didn't show some error message!:hypnotize:wall:

Sandog 10-18-2015 01:12 PM

Re: Intel'sŪ Extreme Tuning Utility (Intel XTU)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by fvbounty (Post 1537526)
Your attachment didn't show some error message!:hypnotize:wall:

Fixed. I copied the post from another thread is why.

fvbounty 10-18-2015 01:21 PM

Re: Intel'sŪ Extreme Tuning Utility (Intel XTU)
 
Nice clean interface, I like it.

GWillakers 10-18-2015 04:33 PM

Re: Intel'sŪ Extreme Tuning Utility (Intel XTU)
 
Gonna copy the utility over to my Workstation...see how it looks...


-----------------

When I tried to run the benchmark... I got "The benchmarking process has failed and no score was generated as a result"

-----------
Will google it.

----Later Edit ----
Me thinks this works with Ivy Bridge and Later :(

Sandog 10-18-2015 10:44 PM

Re: Intel'sŪ Extreme Tuning Utility (Intel XTU)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by GWillakers (Post 1537534)
Gonna copy the utility over to my Workstation...see how it looks...


-----------------

When I tried to run the benchmark... I got "The benchmarking process has failed and no score was generated as a result"

-----------
Will google it.

----Later Edit ----
Me thinks this works with Ivy Bridge and Later :(

It may not play nice with Xeon, a non-over-clocking CPU.

fvbounty 11-07-2017 08:34 AM

Re: Intel'sŪ Extreme Tuning Utility (Intel XTU)
 
1 Attachment(s)
Here's my score when I ran the benchmark.

Sir Skully 11-07-2017 11:29 AM

Re: Intel'sŪ Extreme Tuning Utility (Intel XTU)
 
1 Attachment(s)
Here's me score, I've had 3300+ ... :wave:

fvbounty 11-07-2017 11:33 AM

Re: Intel'sŪ Extreme Tuning Utility (Intel XTU)
 
Hey Skully did you get the turbo 3 boost at start up fixed? Nice score just 3 times faster than my old 4790K....lol

Sir Skully 11-07-2017 11:53 AM

Re: Intel'sŪ Extreme Tuning Utility (Intel XTU)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by fvbounty (Post 1552947)
Hey Skully did you get the turbo 3 boost at start up fixed? Nice score just 3 times faster than my old 4790K....lol

No it continues to pop up on both drives, with windows latest upgrade... :(

fvbounty 11-07-2017 12:03 PM

Re: Intel'sŪ Extreme Tuning Utility (Intel XTU)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sir Skully (Post 1552949)
No it continues to pop up on both drives, with windows latest upgrade... :(

I wonder if I run the Apex at stock (which I will) do you think it will happen to me too?

Sir Skully 11-07-2017 12:14 PM

Re: Intel'sŪ Extreme Tuning Utility (Intel XTU)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by fvbounty (Post 1552951)
I wonder if I run the Apex at stock (which I will) do you think it will happen to me too?

I really don't know, maybe I'll try that later. Its just one click
and its gone, although its still irritating to me... :rolleyes:

fvbounty 11-07-2017 12:16 PM

Re: Intel'sŪ Extreme Tuning Utility (Intel XTU)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sir Skully (Post 1552953)
I really don't know, maybe I'll try that later. Its just one click
and its gone, although its still irritating to me... :rolleyes:

It would me too....don't blame you, there should be a setting somewhere...there is a lot of post on Google about this same problem!

Sir Skully 11-07-2017 02:40 PM

Re: Intel'sŪ Extreme Tuning Utility (Intel XTU)
 
1 Attachment(s)
Here's me best score....

fvbounty 11-07-2017 02:43 PM

Re: Intel'sŪ Extreme Tuning Utility (Intel XTU)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sir Skully (Post 1552964)
Here's me best score....

Temps got there a little bit on that run...Great score!:wave::bowdown::thumb:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.