ABXZone Computer  Forums



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-18-2017, 11:09 AM   #181
JimTram
Seabees, USN (Retired)
 
JimTram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 11,345
Re: Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX

"Conclusion

As expected, the 480GB Optane SSD 900p performs about the same as the 280GB model. That makes it one of the overall fastest SSDs money can buy, but the Optane SSDs don't win in every test.

Higher performance is often an important selling point for higher capacity SSDs—and sub-par performance can be a major reason to avoid the smallest model in most product lines. This doesn't really apply to the Optane SSDs, so consumers are faced with the simpler question of how much fast storage they really want to pay for. As the most expensive "consumer" SSDs on a per-GB basis, the Optane SSDs force potential buyers to consider just how much blazing fast storage they actually need. I'm currently using an Optane SSD in one of my machines as a cache in front of a RAID array of hard drives. For this use case, even the 280GB model is larger than necessary. But as a primary storage device, the 480GB model would definitely feel less crowded.

Given the high price per GB of the Optane SSDs so far, the upcoming 960 GB and 1.5 TB models of the Optane SSD are going to be an even tougher sell: The market for $1200+ SSDs is pretty small, and very few users actually need a full TB of data within ten microsecond's reach.

For most ordinary and even relatively heavy desktop workloads, high-end flash storage is fast enough that further improvements are barely noticeable."


The Intel Optane SSD 900p 480GB Review: Diving Deeper Into 3D XPoint
__________________
ASUS Z97-WS Intel i7-4790K air cooled by Noctua NH-U12S/NF-F12
Corsair Dominator Platinum CMD16GX3M2A1866C9
STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5, Dell™ U2413
Samsung 850 Pro 1TB, WD Gold 1TB, ASUS DRW-24B1ST
Corsair 550D Case including 3x120 Corsair SP120 Fans,
Seasonic Prime Platinum 650 PSU
CyberPower CP1350PFCLCD
Ducky One White LED KB Cherry Blue, Logitech MX518
Sennheiser HD280 Pro
Win10 Pro 1703
iPhone 7+ 32GB, iPad 32GB WiFi, iPad 16GB WiFi

Last edited by JimTram; 12-18-2017 at 11:19 AM..
(Offline)   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]
Old 12-18-2017, 11:36 AM   #182
fvbounty
Registered User
 
fvbounty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Alameda Ca
Posts: 21,573
Re: Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX

Quote:
Originally Posted by JimTram View Post
"Conclusion

As expected, the 480GB Optane SSD 900p performs about the same as the 280GB model. That makes it one of the overall fastest SSDs money can buy, but the Optane SSDs don't win in every test.

Higher performance is often an important selling point for higher capacity SSDs—and sub-par performance can be a major reason to avoid the smallest model in most product lines. This doesn't really apply to the Optane SSDs, so consumers are faced with the simpler question of how much fast storage they really want to pay for. As the most expensive "consumer" SSDs on a per-GB basis, the Optane SSDs force potential buyers to consider just how much blazing fast storage they actually need. I'm currently using an Optane SSD in one of my machines as a cache in front of a RAID array of hard drives. For this use case, even the 280GB model is larger than necessary. But as a primary storage device, the 480GB model would definitely feel less crowded.

Given the high price per GB of the Optane SSDs so far, the upcoming 960 GB and 1.5 TB models of the Optane SSD are going to be an even tougher sell: The market for $1200+ SSDs is pretty small, and very few users actually need a full TB of data within ten microsecond's reach.

For most ordinary and even relatively heavy desktop workloads, high-end flash storage is fast enough that further improvements are barely noticeable."


The Intel Optane SSD 900p 480GB Review: Diving Deeper Into 3D XPoint
I read that this morning Jim....thanks for the info...the 280 is faster than the 480 in a lot of benchmarks and the 960Pro is faster than the Optane in some benchmarks. One thing for sure Optane does use more energy, not something you would want in a laptop, maybe that's why no M.2 versions!
__________________
Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX - Intel I7 7820K Cooled by Noctua NH D15S - 32 Gigs Corsair Dominator Platinum CMD32GX4M4A2666C15 - Asus GTX 980 TI Strix - Intel Optane 900P 280 gig for OS - Samsung 950 Pro 512 Gig Steam Library - Samsung 840 EVO 500 gig data - 1 TB WD Black data - Corsair 540 case with Corsair HXi750 PS - Dell UltraSharp U3415W 34" monitor - HyperX Alloy Elite RGB Keyboard - Mionix Naos 7000 mouse - AudioEngine A5+ Speakers - Sennheiser GSX 1000 USB sound card - AKG 7XX Red Limited Edition Headphones ....and some other stuff!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Online)   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2017, 11:39 AM   #183
fvbounty
Registered User
 
fvbounty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Alameda Ca
Posts: 21,573
Re: Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX

I'm still getting a 280 gig Optane, and then my rig will be a small museum of HD's, a spinner, 2.5" ssd, nvme ssd and a the newest the Optane 900P ssd....LOL
__________________
Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX - Intel I7 7820K Cooled by Noctua NH D15S - 32 Gigs Corsair Dominator Platinum CMD32GX4M4A2666C15 - Asus GTX 980 TI Strix - Intel Optane 900P 280 gig for OS - Samsung 950 Pro 512 Gig Steam Library - Samsung 840 EVO 500 gig data - 1 TB WD Black data - Corsair 540 case with Corsair HXi750 PS - Dell UltraSharp U3415W 34" monitor - HyperX Alloy Elite RGB Keyboard - Mionix Naos 7000 mouse - AudioEngine A5+ Speakers - Sennheiser GSX 1000 USB sound card - AKG 7XX Red Limited Edition Headphones ....and some other stuff!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Online)   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2017, 11:50 AM   #184
JimTram
Seabees, USN (Retired)
 
JimTram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 11,345
Re: Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX

I report, you decide.
__________________
ASUS Z97-WS Intel i7-4790K air cooled by Noctua NH-U12S/NF-F12
Corsair Dominator Platinum CMD16GX3M2A1866C9
STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5, Dell™ U2413
Samsung 850 Pro 1TB, WD Gold 1TB, ASUS DRW-24B1ST
Corsair 550D Case including 3x120 Corsair SP120 Fans,
Seasonic Prime Platinum 650 PSU
CyberPower CP1350PFCLCD
Ducky One White LED KB Cherry Blue, Logitech MX518
Sennheiser HD280 Pro
Win10 Pro 1703
iPhone 7+ 32GB, iPad 32GB WiFi, iPad 16GB WiFi
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2017, 04:54 PM   #185
fvbounty
Registered User
 
fvbounty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Alameda Ca
Posts: 21,573
Re: Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX

Quote:
Originally Posted by JimTram View Post
I report, you decide.
Thanks for the report, but I've had a plan all-along on this build, so I'm not stopping at Chicago.....
__________________
Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX - Intel I7 7820K Cooled by Noctua NH D15S - 32 Gigs Corsair Dominator Platinum CMD32GX4M4A2666C15 - Asus GTX 980 TI Strix - Intel Optane 900P 280 gig for OS - Samsung 950 Pro 512 Gig Steam Library - Samsung 840 EVO 500 gig data - 1 TB WD Black data - Corsair 540 case with Corsair HXi750 PS - Dell UltraSharp U3415W 34" monitor - HyperX Alloy Elite RGB Keyboard - Mionix Naos 7000 mouse - AudioEngine A5+ Speakers - Sennheiser GSX 1000 USB sound card - AKG 7XX Red Limited Edition Headphones ....and some other stuff!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Online)   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2017, 06:01 PM   #186
Sandog
CLUB ROG VI APEX
 
Sandog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 18,622
Re: Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX

I got home about an hour too late this evening to start my build so I am going to postpone it until tomorrow evening. I did get two items I had on order. A Thermalright 140mm TRUE Spirit which is 12 days late and I am returning and also my mobo screws.

StarTech M3 6-32 Motherboard Standoffs (1) (Medium).JPG

StarTech M3 6-32 Motherboard Standoffs (2) (Medium).JPG

All I have on order now is a new PS 9pin cable from EnSourced but I don't need it to start my rebuild. Can't wait to fire the APEX and ROG DDR up.
__________________
Corsair 760T Arctic White / ASUS ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX / Intel i9-7900X / ASUS ROG-STRIX-GTX1080-O8G-11GBPS / Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB 3200MHz C16 CMD32GX4M4C3200C16-ROG / SeaSonic Prime 750W Titanium / ASUS ROG SWIFT PG348Q / Intel Optane SSD 900P 480GB / Samsung 960 EVO M.2 500GB / Samsung 850 Pro SATA 1TB / Ducky Shine 3 YOTS / ASUS ROG GLADIUS II / ASUS OC Panel / ASUS Essence STX / Audioengine HDP6, N22, S8 / AKG K712 PRO


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 08:30 AM   #187
fvbounty
Registered User
 
fvbounty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Alameda Ca
Posts: 21,573
Re: Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX

Yesterday it was Green and today Yellow.....having fun with the colors of my keyboard, mouse and now my rig....thanks again for the help on getting Aura running!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Yellow today.JPG (216.2 KB, 4 views)
__________________
Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX - Intel I7 7820K Cooled by Noctua NH D15S - 32 Gigs Corsair Dominator Platinum CMD32GX4M4A2666C15 - Asus GTX 980 TI Strix - Intel Optane 900P 280 gig for OS - Samsung 950 Pro 512 Gig Steam Library - Samsung 840 EVO 500 gig data - 1 TB WD Black data - Corsair 540 case with Corsair HXi750 PS - Dell UltraSharp U3415W 34" monitor - HyperX Alloy Elite RGB Keyboard - Mionix Naos 7000 mouse - AudioEngine A5+ Speakers - Sennheiser GSX 1000 USB sound card - AKG 7XX Red Limited Edition Headphones ....and some other stuff!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Online)   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 07:54 PM   #188
Sandog
CLUB ROG VI APEX
 
Sandog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 18,622
Re: Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX

Well I am up and running but slugging it through getting devices to work. Do any of you guys use the last slot? I cannot get my audio card recognized in it.
__________________
Corsair 760T Arctic White / ASUS ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX / Intel i9-7900X / ASUS ROG-STRIX-GTX1080-O8G-11GBPS / Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB 3200MHz C16 CMD32GX4M4C3200C16-ROG / SeaSonic Prime 750W Titanium / ASUS ROG SWIFT PG348Q / Intel Optane SSD 900P 480GB / Samsung 960 EVO M.2 500GB / Samsung 850 Pro SATA 1TB / Ducky Shine 3 YOTS / ASUS ROG GLADIUS II / ASUS OC Panel / ASUS Essence STX / Audioengine HDP6, N22, S8 / AKG K712 PRO


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 09:06 PM   #189
Sandog
CLUB ROG VI APEX
 
Sandog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 18,622
Re: Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX

Well I figured I would have availability of my last PCI slot but it appears I do not. Things are different in BIOS a bit. There use to be a setting under devices for setting the VGA cards. I use to go to 16X, 8X, & 8X instead of just 16X and now I do not have that option. My last PCI slot is dead. I tried my audio card between the Optain and VGA card with hose couplings hanging down and it is an ugly fit. Everything else appears to be working fine with the new mobo and I really like it. I am afraid I will only be bunking with you for one night FVB and I am going to have to move in with Skully and get the i9-7900X.
__________________
Corsair 760T Arctic White / ASUS ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX / Intel i9-7900X / ASUS ROG-STRIX-GTX1080-O8G-11GBPS / Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB 3200MHz C16 CMD32GX4M4C3200C16-ROG / SeaSonic Prime 750W Titanium / ASUS ROG SWIFT PG348Q / Intel Optane SSD 900P 480GB / Samsung 960 EVO M.2 500GB / Samsung 850 Pro SATA 1TB / Ducky Shine 3 YOTS / ASUS ROG GLADIUS II / ASUS OC Panel / ASUS Essence STX / Audioengine HDP6, N22, S8 / AKG K712 PRO


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 09:08 PM   #190
fvbounty
Registered User
 
fvbounty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Alameda Ca
Posts: 21,573
Re: Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX

Use slot 3 and 4 ...
__________________
Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX - Intel I7 7820K Cooled by Noctua NH D15S - 32 Gigs Corsair Dominator Platinum CMD32GX4M4A2666C15 - Asus GTX 980 TI Strix - Intel Optane 900P 280 gig for OS - Samsung 950 Pro 512 Gig Steam Library - Samsung 840 EVO 500 gig data - 1 TB WD Black data - Corsair 540 case with Corsair HXi750 PS - Dell UltraSharp U3415W 34" monitor - HyperX Alloy Elite RGB Keyboard - Mionix Naos 7000 mouse - AudioEngine A5+ Speakers - Sennheiser GSX 1000 USB sound card - AKG 7XX Red Limited Edition Headphones ....and some other stuff!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Online)   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 09:10 PM   #191
fvbounty
Registered User
 
fvbounty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Alameda Ca
Posts: 21,573
Re: Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX

Put the Optane in slot 3 and sound card in slot 4
__________________
Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX - Intel I7 7820K Cooled by Noctua NH D15S - 32 Gigs Corsair Dominator Platinum CMD32GX4M4A2666C15 - Asus GTX 980 TI Strix - Intel Optane 900P 280 gig for OS - Samsung 950 Pro 512 Gig Steam Library - Samsung 840 EVO 500 gig data - 1 TB WD Black data - Corsair 540 case with Corsair HXi750 PS - Dell UltraSharp U3415W 34" monitor - HyperX Alloy Elite RGB Keyboard - Mionix Naos 7000 mouse - AudioEngine A5+ Speakers - Sennheiser GSX 1000 USB sound card - AKG 7XX Red Limited Edition Headphones ....and some other stuff!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Online)   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 09:45 PM   #192
Sandog
CLUB ROG VI APEX
 
Sandog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 18,622
Re: Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX

It makes no mention of that 8X slot (3rd slot from the top) being able to do PCI 3.0. I am pretty sure I am screwed. Even if that worked the audio card would be covering up my ROG swoosh. No, I messed up. I figured that I would still have the last slot working at PCI 2.0 but it appears dead. The past couple of mobo's you could switch the last PCI slot between a M.2 slot which I never used but there is not option for switching in the BIOS. Besides the mobo slots all wrong in the mobo manual (the diagram is wrong and below it the tables don't even mention the 8X slot, just the 4 16X's and the 2 DIMM's) there is another F-UP. There is no diagram showing IRQ's or sharing devices. Otherwise I could see if something else was using my last PCI slot. There is a new ASMedia controller in BIOS and I think it is for the 2 extra SATA slots, IDK but I tried disabling that and it did not do the trick.

Before I even posted the previous message I contacted Provantage about returning my CPU. They are very good at returns and I explained my situation. I asked for refund to be applied to a new i9-9700X. This mobo is very very nice and I don't have the strength in me to tear it apart again and go back to the RVE10. I rather pay the additional $400 to tell the truth. Also, I looked at the 7900, it runs just as fast as the 7820.

I have no idea what my CPU is running at but it is extremely cool. The RAM is cold as well and it is at 3200MHz. My 5960X would have the water block very warm by now. Also I can see my flow indicator turning faster now. The XSPC block is less restrictive no doubt. Also, I have never had a nicer looking system. The RAM is a show stopper especially with the cherry red LED's at the end.

apex.JPG

In many other chapter, I am reinstalling Office and registering, hardly installed any drivers they are were all there already, ASUS Boot Setting no long works , I do not have USB 2.0 working on the front panel for some reason and many many more to come.
__________________
Corsair 760T Arctic White / ASUS ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX / Intel i9-7900X / ASUS ROG-STRIX-GTX1080-O8G-11GBPS / Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB 3200MHz C16 CMD32GX4M4C3200C16-ROG / SeaSonic Prime 750W Titanium / ASUS ROG SWIFT PG348Q / Intel Optane SSD 900P 480GB / Samsung 960 EVO M.2 500GB / Samsung 850 Pro SATA 1TB / Ducky Shine 3 YOTS / ASUS ROG GLADIUS II / ASUS OC Panel / ASUS Essence STX / Audioengine HDP6, N22, S8 / AKG K712 PRO


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 10:09 PM   #193
Sandog
CLUB ROG VI APEX
 
Sandog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 18,622
Re: Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX

Well I enabled that other ASMedia controller in the devices menu but not sure what it is doing. That did not fix my USB 2.0 front panel issue. But moving my cable over to the second USB port, the one with the shroud, it now works. Still have a ton more to do. I am going to install Aura and call it a night. I also get the Intel Turbo 3 app opening on the desktop each time I boot.
__________________
Corsair 760T Arctic White / ASUS ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX / Intel i9-7900X / ASUS ROG-STRIX-GTX1080-O8G-11GBPS / Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB 3200MHz C16 CMD32GX4M4C3200C16-ROG / SeaSonic Prime 750W Titanium / ASUS ROG SWIFT PG348Q / Intel Optane SSD 900P 480GB / Samsung 960 EVO M.2 500GB / Samsung 850 Pro SATA 1TB / Ducky Shine 3 YOTS / ASUS ROG GLADIUS II / ASUS OC Panel / ASUS Essence STX / Audioengine HDP6, N22, S8 / AKG K712 PRO


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2017, 07:18 AM   #194
fvbounty
Registered User
 
fvbounty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Alameda Ca
Posts: 21,573
Re: Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX

Slot 3 and 4 are 4X at 3.0 it will work, but if its about not covering a Asus led logo I can't help. Here's a pci-e diagram that I have posted at least 3 times which show you what I'm talking about, its moot now that you got the other cpu.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg apex.JPG (69.6 KB, 3 views)
__________________
Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX - Intel I7 7820K Cooled by Noctua NH D15S - 32 Gigs Corsair Dominator Platinum CMD32GX4M4A2666C15 - Asus GTX 980 TI Strix - Intel Optane 900P 280 gig for OS - Samsung 950 Pro 512 Gig Steam Library - Samsung 840 EVO 500 gig data - 1 TB WD Black data - Corsair 540 case with Corsair HXi750 PS - Dell UltraSharp U3415W 34" monitor - HyperX Alloy Elite RGB Keyboard - Mionix Naos 7000 mouse - AudioEngine A5+ Speakers - Sennheiser GSX 1000 USB sound card - AKG 7XX Red Limited Edition Headphones ....and some other stuff!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by fvbounty; 12-20-2017 at 07:34 AM..
(Online)   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2017, 12:32 PM   #195
Sandog
CLUB ROG VI APEX
 
Sandog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 18,622
Re: Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX

Quote:
Originally Posted by fvbounty View Post
Slot 3 and 4 are 4X at 3.0 it will work, but if its about not covering a Asus led logo I can't help. Here's a pci-e diagram that I have posted at least 3 times which show you what I'm talking about, its moot now that you got the other cpu.
Settle down Skipper,

I moved the audio card last night to slot #3, the Optane stayed in slot #4 and all was working. I got an RMA# for a refund but I am thinking of keeping the 7820X. I have moved the audio card back to slot #3 again and I am thinking of leaving it and keeping my CPU. I don't like it but I read reviews on NE about the i9-7900X and it got hot in games one guy said, this was at stock.

I have not had time to install games and see how how my loop gets. If I do that and it stays a lot cooler I may still upgrade but I doubt it. Also, Cascade Lake is coming out Q4'18. I anticipate getting a new CPU at that time on 14nm again but with more PCI lanes. I would still want an 8-core. It will give us something to look forward to. Maybe Intel will put solder on the LID next time.

Thanks for the pic, it shows me that I can put my Optane above the audio card but it doesn't matter really. Both are working so I guess I will just leave them alone for now. I feel I am fortunate to get all 3 cards going.

If Skully or anybody can tell how hot the i9-7900X gets after an hour of DooM or any other game at stock clocks I would love to know.

I have a lot to install yet. Just go my audio card and printer going. Not sure what other drivers I need but I have a lot of software yet to install like Steam lol.
__________________
Corsair 760T Arctic White / ASUS ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX / Intel i9-7900X / ASUS ROG-STRIX-GTX1080-O8G-11GBPS / Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB 3200MHz C16 CMD32GX4M4C3200C16-ROG / SeaSonic Prime 750W Titanium / ASUS ROG SWIFT PG348Q / Intel Optane SSD 900P 480GB / Samsung 960 EVO M.2 500GB / Samsung 850 Pro SATA 1TB / Ducky Shine 3 YOTS / ASUS ROG GLADIUS II / ASUS OC Panel / ASUS Essence STX / Audioengine HDP6, N22, S8 / AKG K712 PRO


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com

© 2006 - 2016 ABXZone Forums | About ABX Zone Forums | Advertisers | Investors | Legal | A member of the Crowdgather Forum Community