ABXZone Computer  Forums

Old 07-24-2001, 10:40 PM   #1
hnsn82

iso and bootable cd

i just downloaded the two iso's of redhat linux 7.1
i want to make a bootable cd from this iso . how can i do it ?
what are the steps ? i'm using adaptec easy cd creator 4
i'm new at this thing so please bare with me.

any suggestion is appreciated.
thanks
(Offline)   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]
Old 07-24-2001, 11:53 PM   #2
Gorganzola

From what I can remember, go to the File Menu and there should be an option to Create a CD from Image or ISO. Then select the image and proceed as normal.

I wasn't asleep at the switch, I was drunk. -- Homer J. Simpson

Q. How many dull people does it take to change a lightbulb?

A. One.

A very useful tool on these forums:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

You can
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
in public.

Old 07-25-2001, 06:05 PM   #3
hnsn82

i burn the image three times and none of them work !!!
I'm suspecting other optioon such as disk at once, cd rom mode, iso or joliet.. option that has to be set such that i can make this thing works
anyone willing to gv\ive me detailed instructions
Old 07-25-2001, 06:49 PM   #4
Gorganzola

The person that created the image file will have determined whether it is in the ISO9600 or the Joliet format. As for the setting to burn the ISO, all you have to do is make sure you select DAO (disk-at-once). If you select TAO (track-at-once) then make sure you have closed the session. Although I cannot say whether or an image burnt as TAO and is closed will work or not. I always use DAO. If you didn't close the TAO session, then try closing it. Then maybe the CD's will work.