ABXZone Computer  Forums



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-26-2006, 01:44 AM   #1
tossedsalad
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1
Mac User needs specific Vista screenshot - urgent

Hi! Does anyone know where I can get a screenshot of Vista's Find & Replace?

Thanks (in advance)
(Offline)   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]
Old 10-26-2006, 04:44 AM   #2
crabby
Super Moderator
 
crabby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Salisbury, UK
Posts: 2,353
Don't quite know what sort of screenshot you want... but here's one

http://msdn.microsoft.com/library/en...onDialog04.png

More info on this and other features can be found here:

http://msdn.microsoft.com/library/de...monDialogs.asp

Sorry for the late reply... I am at work and the rest of these guys are still in bed!

Could you tell us why you need it? I am intrigued!

crabby
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2006, 12:22 AM   #3
JDonner
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tossedsalad
Hi! Does anyone know where I can get a screenshot of Vista's Find & Replace?
Let me guess, you have the need to win some stupid flame war, am I right?
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2006, 12:42 AM   #4
Znod
ABXpert
 
Znod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Phoenix AZ
Posts: 3,136
Quote:
Originally Posted by tossedsalad
Hi! Does anyone know where I can get a screenshot of Vista's Find & Replace?

Thanks (in advance)
I'm a Mac User--not that that probably matters. But, what are you talking about? "Find and Replace" as, for example, in Word? Is what's below what you are after?
Attached Images
File Type: gif find.GIF (18.5 KB, 6 views)
__________________
[CENTER][sigpic][/sigpic]

[COLOR="DeepSkyBlue"][/COLOR]
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
[/CENTER]
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2006, 06:58 AM   #5
dazzlin
Elite Members
 
dazzlin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 708
JDonner, sounds more like you are trying to start some stupid flame war. We try to keep that kind of thing to a minimum here.
__________________
[B]You'll never [COLOR=orange]shine[/COLOR] if you don't [COLOR=darkorange]glow[/COLOR][/B][COLOR=darkorange]
[B]Join our
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
forum or check out
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
. [/B][/COLOR]
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2006, 07:40 AM   #6
crabby
Super Moderator
 
crabby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Salisbury, UK
Posts: 2,353
Do Macs still have that one button mouse thing going on? Never understood that one, I can't live without 12 anymore

crabby
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2006, 05:00 PM   #7
Znod
ABXpert
 
Znod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Phoenix AZ
Posts: 3,136
New Macs, I think all, have two button mice, but, unless things have changed, the right-click options are not nearly as good as those of Windows.
__________________
[CENTER][sigpic][/sigpic]

[COLOR="DeepSkyBlue"][/COLOR]
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
[/CENTER]
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2006, 05:13 PM   #8
crabby
Super Moderator
 
crabby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Salisbury, UK
Posts: 2,353
Dont know what I would do with 1-2 buttons I have; Left click, Right click, middle click, scroll up, scroll down, cruise up, cruise down, go back, go forward, apllication switch, copy, paste. ALL ESSENTIAL!!!

crabby
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2006, 05:14 PM   #9
Znod
ABXpert
 
Znod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Phoenix AZ
Posts: 3,136
OMG. How many pinchers do you have?
__________________
[CENTER][sigpic][/sigpic]

[COLOR="DeepSkyBlue"][/COLOR]
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
[/CENTER]
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2007, 10:10 AM   #10
RF-musician
Junior Member
 
RF-musician's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by crabby
Do Macs still have that one button mouse thing going on? Never understood that one, I can't live without 12 anymore

crabby
On a old mac with one of the first Mac OS X, I used a 2 button USB mouse (no name) with the Microsoft mousedriver.
Newer OS supports both mouse buttons not very different from Windows.
In a store I tried the mighty mouse with built in scroll ball, it's amazing, when you can scroll from left to right too and it's a shame, that Windows PCs doesn't recognize the scroll features.
Well, on my Mac I can use all USB PC mice I want and otherwise, I can use every USB keyboard on both, PC and Mac, the only confusing thing is, that on a Mac Keyboard some keys has other functions, so the "windows" key is called "alt", the "alt" key has the special symbol.
And about "flaming": I think, it's ok, when MS tries to give most Mac advantage to Windows users and when MS does, as would they invent these features, well, so many companies will fool theyr customers.
We know, that the Vista features are still approved on another plattform and we can hope, that the Leopard advantages will influence some Vista service pack (especialy the speech feature).
__________________
[FONT="Comic Sans MS"]Kind regards
RF-Musician[/FONT]
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com

© 2006 - 2016 ABXZone Forums | About ABX Zone Forums | Advertisers | Investors | Legal | A member of the Crowdgather Forum Community