ABXZone Computer  Forums



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-26-2012, 12:47 PM   #1
Sandog
CLUB ROG VI APEX
 
Sandog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 18,622
SpeedTest.net

Hey Everyone,

I am wondering what eveyone's average download speed is from SpeedTest.net.

I just had my service cable repaired at the Comcast distribution box in my neighborhood and I appear to be stable again. I am getting around 31Mbps.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/1973273092.png
__________________
Corsair 760T Arctic White / ASUS ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX / Intel i9-7900X / ASUS ROG-STRIX-GTX1080-O8G-11GBPS / Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB 3200MHz C16 CMD32GX4M4C3200C16-ROG / SeaSonic Prime 750W Titanium / ASUS ROG SWIFT PG348Q / Intel Optane SSD 900P 480GB / Samsung 960 EVO M.2 500GB / Samsung 850 Pro SATA 1TB / Ducky Shine 3 YOTS / ASUS ROG GLADIUS II / ASUS OC Panel / ASUS Essence STX / Audioengine HDP6, N22, S8 / AKG K712 PRO


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]
Old 05-26-2012, 01:12 PM   #2
PeterT
CUSL2 > Sabertooth Z87
 
PeterT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Sunny Florida, USA
Posts: 5,263
Re: SpeedTest.net

I have the 20 Mbps service from Brighthouse and average 15-20 Mbps.
__________________
Current systems in the house, in chronological order. Mine in bold:
Desktop:
Corsair 550D & AX750, Asus Sabertooth
Z87, i7-4770K, 4x4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600, Asus Strix GTX 970 4GB, Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
Antec SOLO II, Corsair TX650M, Asus ROG Crossblade Ranger, AMD A10-7890K, 4x4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600, Asus R9 270X DirectCU II TOP 2GB,

Samsung 840 EVO 250GB SSD
Antec SOLO, Corsair TX650, Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P, Intel Q9550, 4x2GB Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800,
EVGA GTX560Ti SC 1GB, Asus U3S6, Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD
Mobile:
Acer Aspire V5-552G-x852, AMD A10-5757M, Radeon 8750M 2GB, 2x4GB DDR3,
Samsung 840 EVO 500GB SSD
Acer Aspire V3-551G-X419, AMD A10-4600M, Radeon 7670M 2GB, 2x4GB Corsair DDR3 1333, Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD

Asus Eee PC 1215B-PU17, AMD E-350, 2x4GB Corsair DDR3 1333, OCZ Vertex 2 120GB SSD

(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2012, 01:37 PM   #3
Sir Skully
ABX Knight
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: USA-GA
Posts: 41,472
Re: SpeedTest.net

AT&T slow mo...
Avg. Download
48.06 Mb/s
Avg. Upload
20.59 Mb/s
Avg. Ping
71 m
__________________
ROG RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
i9-7920X... EK water cooled
ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 ti
VENGEANCE® RGB 32GB
OPTANE SSD-9 480G
MountainMods UFO case
Corsair 1200i watt psu
SAMSUNG 34" curved monitor
AudioEngine speakers
ROG STRIX FLARE keyboard
ROG SPATHA gaming mouse

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2012, 01:41 PM   #4
Sandog
CLUB ROG VI APEX
 
Sandog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 18,622
Re: SpeedTest.net

Your joking right? That is fast.
__________________
Corsair 760T Arctic White / ASUS ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX / Intel i9-7900X / ASUS ROG-STRIX-GTX1080-O8G-11GBPS / Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB 3200MHz C16 CMD32GX4M4C3200C16-ROG / SeaSonic Prime 750W Titanium / ASUS ROG SWIFT PG348Q / Intel Optane SSD 900P 480GB / Samsung 960 EVO M.2 500GB / Samsung 850 Pro SATA 1TB / Ducky Shine 3 YOTS / ASUS ROG GLADIUS II / ASUS OC Panel / ASUS Essence STX / Audioengine HDP6, N22, S8 / AKG K712 PRO


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2012, 01:41 PM   #5
Sandog
CLUB ROG VI APEX
 
Sandog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 18,622
Re: SpeedTest.net

Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterT View Post
I have the 20 Mbps service from Brighthouse and average 15-20 Mbps.
My service is suppose to be around 20Mbps also but Comcast has the Speed Boost thingy.
__________________
Corsair 760T Arctic White / ASUS ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX / Intel i9-7900X / ASUS ROG-STRIX-GTX1080-O8G-11GBPS / Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB 3200MHz C16 CMD32GX4M4C3200C16-ROG / SeaSonic Prime 750W Titanium / ASUS ROG SWIFT PG348Q / Intel Optane SSD 900P 480GB / Samsung 960 EVO M.2 500GB / Samsung 850 Pro SATA 1TB / Ducky Shine 3 YOTS / ASUS ROG GLADIUS II / ASUS OC Panel / ASUS Essence STX / Audioengine HDP6, N22, S8 / AKG K712 PRO


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2012, 01:44 PM   #6
Sir Skully
ABX Knight
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: USA-GA
Posts: 41,472
Re: SpeedTest.net

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandog View Post
Your joking right? That is fast.
Its fast until I start a down load...
__________________
ROG RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
i9-7920X... EK water cooled
ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 ti
VENGEANCE® RGB 32GB
OPTANE SSD-9 480G
MountainMods UFO case
Corsair 1200i watt psu
SAMSUNG 34" curved monitor
AudioEngine speakers
ROG STRIX FLARE keyboard
ROG SPATHA gaming mouse

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2012, 08:49 PM   #7
zapionics<alt>
&lt;unknown level&gt;
 
zapionics<alt>'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: AUSTRALIA
Posts: 6,259
Re: SpeedTest.net

From my iPad over the Wi-fi to my old netgear 802.11g router
15 ping,
17.2 download,
1.1 upload.
__________________
***
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Please note: any advertising within this post has been placed there by the site owner and NOT by me!
Why not avoid the ads by joining the 'Zone today? The site is mostly ad free for members!
***



"You Cannot Hide..."
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2012, 06:33 PM   #8
GWillakers
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,623
Re: SpeedTest.net

I'm cheap, got some SLOW DSL.

Gotta save money somehow.

Ping 55ms
Download .74Mbps
Upload .14Mbps

============

If I have a big download... I go to the Library.. borrow their bandwidth and load to a USB Key.
__________________
Internet/Gaming ASUS P9X79 WS/BIOS 4802/Intel XEON E5-1650 V2 3.5GHz (4.4 GHz O/C) 6 Core/12 Thread - 12MB L3/Intel Stock AC Cooler/Antec P180 case/Thermaltake Smart M 850W PSU/4x8GB Kingston KVR16E11/8I/PNY GTX 1070 8GB graphics card/System drive Samsung 850 Pro 512GB/Data drives Intel 520 series 240GB/Intel X25-M 80GB/Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)

WorkStation SuperMicro X9SRA BIOS 3.2/Intel XEON E5-2687W 8C/16T (3.1 GHz -3.8GHz) 20MB cache/Noctua NH-U12S/ASUS GTX 970 STRIX graphics card/Thermaltake core X5 EATX Case/Antec Earthwatts 650 PSU/4x8GB Kingston KVR16E11/8I/System drive Samsung 850 Pro 512GB /2x Seagate 3TB ST3000DM001/1 TB Seagate/Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2012, 10:30 AM   #9
DutchBBQ
Registered User
 
DutchBBQ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 278
Re: SpeedTest.net

Private VODAFONE optical fibre subscription for 30 Mbps UP- and DOWNLOAD (cheapest subscription):

According to Speedtest.net
Download: avg. 30.5 Mbps
Upload: avg. 25.5 Mbps
Ping: 5 ms or 15 ms

Other relevant data, according to pingtest.net:

Packet loss: consistent 0%
Ping: 9 or 10 ms
Jitter: consistent 1 ms

Leeuwarden, Netherlands, the place to be for high bandwidth internet connections (optical fibre available for all households!)

Last edited by DutchBBQ; 05-28-2012 at 06:00 PM..
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2012, 04:57 PM   #10
zapionics<alt>
&lt;unknown level&gt;
 
zapionics<alt>'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: AUSTRALIA
Posts: 6,259
Re: SpeedTest.net

Quote:
Originally Posted by DutchBBQ View Post
Private VODAFONE optical fibre subscription for 30 Mbps UP- and DOWNLOAD (cheapest subscription):

According to Speedtest.net
Download: avg. 30.5 Mbps/s
Upload: avg. 25.5 Mbps/s
Ping: 5 ms or 15 ms

Other relevant data, according to pingtest.net:

Packet loss: consistent 0%
Ping: 9 or 10 ms
Jitter: consistent 1 ms

Leeuwarden, Netherlands, the place to be for high bandwidth internet connections (optical fibre available for all households!)
Flip!
We are so backward down here...
__________________
***
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Please note: any advertising within this post has been placed there by the site owner and NOT by me!
Why not avoid the ads by joining the 'Zone today? The site is mostly ad free for members!
***



"You Cannot Hide..."
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2012, 06:43 PM   #11
DutchBBQ
Registered User
 
DutchBBQ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 278
Re: SpeedTest.net

VODAFONE NL currently offers 4 different optical fibre internet connections for subscriptions to privates (and businesses):

Both Download AND Upload: 30/50/100/500 Mbps


Leeuwarden, Netherlands, the place to be for high bandwidth internet connections!
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2013, 02:41 AM   #12
kirangodbole
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 5
Re: SpeedTest.net

I'm with 3mbps for now and planning to more than 15 mbps from next month .....
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2013, 07:06 AM   #13
fvbounty
Registered User
 
fvbounty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Alameda Ca
Posts: 21,653
Re: SpeedTest.net

Here's mine from 5 am this morning!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg speed test 6-14-13.jpg (30.7 KB, 18 views)
__________________
Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX - Intel I7 7820K Cooled by Noctua NH D15S - 32 Gigs Corsair Dominator Platinum CMD32GX4M4A2666C15 - Asus GTX 980 TI Strix - Intel Optane 900P 280 gig for OS - Samsung 950 Pro 512 Gig Steam Library - Samsung 840 EVO 500 gig data - 1 TB WD Black data - Corsair 540 case with Corsair HXi750 PS - Dell UltraSharp U3415W 34" monitor - HyperX Alloy Elite RGB Keyboard - Mionix Naos 7000 mouse - AudioEngine A5+ Speakers - Sennheiser GSX 1000 USB sound card - AKG 7XX Red Limited Edition Headphones ....and some other stuff!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2013, 12:03 PM   #14
Sandog
CLUB ROG VI APEX
 
Sandog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 18,622
Re: SpeedTest.net

Well after confiding in Comcast's advice to buy a new Modem I still had issues.

A service call person came out today and found two connections to my address (one cable dead-ended underground). This was causing noise to ripple back on my line and dropping out my Modem. I viewed the signal on a loss meter. I was also able to view my Modem's log files online and noticed all the T3 time-outs. We removed the extra cable and I also went in the attic and bypassed a 1-5 splitter going into a 1-2 splitter and then my Modem. That should clear up my signal even more.

I ran SpeedTest to Hotlanta.

Capture.JPG

BTW, ABXZone has been having difficulty on my end loading at times. Anybody else experience this issue?
__________________
Corsair 760T Arctic White / ASUS ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX / Intel i9-7900X / ASUS ROG-STRIX-GTX1080-O8G-11GBPS / Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB 3200MHz C16 CMD32GX4M4C3200C16-ROG / SeaSonic Prime 750W Titanium / ASUS ROG SWIFT PG348Q / Intel Optane SSD 900P 480GB / Samsung 960 EVO M.2 500GB / Samsung 850 Pro SATA 1TB / Ducky Shine 3 YOTS / ASUS ROG GLADIUS II / ASUS OC Panel / ASUS Essence STX / Audioengine HDP6, N22, S8 / AKG K712 PRO


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2013, 01:01 PM   #15
fvbounty
Registered User
 
fvbounty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Alameda Ca
Posts: 21,653
Re: SpeedTest.net

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandog View Post
Well after confiding in Comcast's advice to buy a new Modem I still had issues.

A service call person came out today and found two connections to my address (one cable dead-ended underground). This was causing noise to ripple back on my line and dropping out my Modem. I viewed the signal on a loss meter. I was also able to view my Modem's log files online and noticed all the T3 time-outs. We removed the extra cable and I also went in the attic and bypassed a 1-5 splitter going into a 1-2 splitter and then my Modem. That should clear up my signal even more.

I ran SpeedTest to Hotlanta.

Attachment 27777

BTW, ABXZone has been having difficulty on my end loading at times. Anybody else experience this issue?
Yes loading times are terrible the last 2 days, sometimes won't load at all....
__________________
Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX - Intel I7 7820K Cooled by Noctua NH D15S - 32 Gigs Corsair Dominator Platinum CMD32GX4M4A2666C15 - Asus GTX 980 TI Strix - Intel Optane 900P 280 gig for OS - Samsung 950 Pro 512 Gig Steam Library - Samsung 840 EVO 500 gig data - 1 TB WD Black data - Corsair 540 case with Corsair HXi750 PS - Dell UltraSharp U3415W 34" monitor - HyperX Alloy Elite RGB Keyboard - Mionix Naos 7000 mouse - AudioEngine A5+ Speakers - Sennheiser GSX 1000 USB sound card - AKG 7XX Red Limited Edition Headphones ....and some other stuff!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com

© 2006 - 2016 ABXZone Forums | About ABX Zone Forums | Advertisers | Investors | Legal | A member of the Crowdgather Forum Community