ABXZone Computer  Forums



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2006, 10:27 AM   #1
Seansmit17
Special Member - Vista Babble Promoter
 
Seansmit17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 643
Alt+Tab - Not right!?

Ive seen some screenshots of vista and some vids as well and when they press alt+tab they get a really nice overview of what windows are open that show in the center of the screen and they update in reall time (http://www.activewin.com/screenshots/vista/53081/1.JPG) but all i got is almost the same as it was in xp just a box in the middle of the screen:

Anyone know why this is?

Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg tabmen.JPG (22.3 KB, 5 views)
(Offline)   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]
Old 06-09-2006, 11:31 AM   #2
dazzlin
Elite Members
 
dazzlin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 708
Do you have Aero, or are you running the classic view?
__________________
[B]You'll never [COLOR=orange]shine[/COLOR] if you don't [COLOR=darkorange]glow[/COLOR][/B][COLOR=darkorange]
[B]Join our
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
forum or check out
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
. [/B][/COLOR]
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2006, 11:40 AM   #3
Seansmit17
Special Member - Vista Babble Promoter
 
Seansmit17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 643
Ive got Areo on at the moment with all the bells and wistles going to like the glass effects and so on..
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2006, 12:19 PM   #4
dazzlin
Elite Members
 
dazzlin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 708
Ok, good. What you are seeing is Windows Flip, which is different from Windows Flip 3D. You can access Flip 3D by using the Windows Key + TAB keyboard combination instead of ALT + TAB. Then you can use your mouse wheel or left and right arrow keys to scroll through them.
__________________
[B]You'll never [COLOR=orange]shine[/COLOR] if you don't [COLOR=darkorange]glow[/COLOR][/B][COLOR=darkorange]
[B]Join our
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
forum or check out
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
. [/B][/COLOR]
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2006, 12:29 PM   #5
Seansmit17
Special Member - Vista Babble Promoter
 
Seansmit17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 643
the windows key + tab just scrolls though the items on the task bar.... the same as it dose in XP...
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2006, 12:19 AM   #6
triumph
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 118
That is a weird looking feature. Seems, on the surface, to be more flash over substance.

Is there a practical benefit for having the windows come up like that?
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2006, 07:59 AM   #7
Seansmit17
Special Member - Vista Babble Promoter
 
Seansmit17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 643
Probaly not, but it does look cool

will the fact that my vitsa install was an upgrade from XP??

(Im not using vista now, but will be when nvidia add gamma control to there vista drivers)
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com

© 2006 - 2016 ABXZone Forums | About ABX Zone Forums | Advertisers | Investors | Legal | A member of the Crowdgather Forum Community