ABXZone Computer  Forums



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-08-2003, 04:14 PM   #46
RotorHead
It's Hot! Damn HOT!
 
RotorHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: 32:15:56N, 110:54:12W
Posts: 227
Thanks for the Bumpy-Bump there samlwl.

And thanks everyone for the info.


RH
__________________
Little black helicopters? If you only knew, HAHAHA!
(Offline)   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]
Old 04-08-2003, 04:37 PM   #47
Camel_abx
Krusty
 
Camel_abx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 1,729
camel
USA
Ohio
The mistake on the lake, err Cleveland
1, 1/2
P4 @2755, and the occasional WU from my moms P3 1000
3755

Hope to update this in a few weeks by getting the 1.8a sitting on a shelf active @ 2.5'ish.
__________________
SinXP 2.4b@3.3 H2O Ehiem1250>Dtek ProCore>Maze4>Bayres>
Someday a real rain will come, and wash all the scum off the streets.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2003, 03:53 PM   #48
Camel_abx
Krusty
 
Camel_abx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 1,729
bumped
__________________
SinXP 2.4b@3.3 H2O Ehiem1250>Dtek ProCore>Maze4>Bayres>
Someday a real rain will come, and wash all the scum off the streets.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2003, 09:06 AM   #49
RotorHead
It's Hot! Damn HOT!
 
RotorHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: 32:15:56N, 110:54:12W
Posts: 227
A May Day bumpidy bump...hehe

And now that I got the wife's box up and running, I thought I would update my post.

Buncha new folks out there, show us Who, What and Where.


RH
__________________
Little black helicopters? If you only knew, HAHAHA!
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2003, 09:33 AM   #50
Cold Generation
Son of November
 
Cold Generation's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Norway
Posts: 665
Cold Generation / Team_P4Power
Norway
Vest-Agder
Kristiansand
1 Rig
2.67 GHz

__________________
P4 2.6C @ 3413, OCZ PC3700 Gold, R9800 Pro @ 450/381
PCMark04:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
3DMark03:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
3DMark01:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

PCMark02:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

GLExcess:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
AquaMark3:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2003, 09:38 AM   #51
goku008
L33t H4x0r
 
goku008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Detroit
Posts: 584
Can someone help me setup EM for the FAH3console program
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.




C2Q 9550 @ 3.8ghz || Asus PQ5 Pro || eVGA 570GTX || Corsair Domin 8GB 1066 || Creative X-Fi X-Gamer ||120GB OCZ AGi3 SSD +300GB Veloci Raptor+ 2TB WD + 2TB WD|| Corsair HX750w || Exos2 Liquid Cooling || Tai-Chi Thermaltake Case ||

2x Xeon 5355 2.66ghz 1333 ll 16GB PC2 5300 FB-ECC ll 1kw PSU ll Evga 285GTX ll 60gb Mushkin Deluxe SSD ll 150GB Raptor 10k rpm ll 500gb WD ll LG DVD-RW ll DeLL 690 Worktation
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2003, 10:41 AM   #52
samlwl
Folding@Home Team ABXZone
 
samlwl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: the Fold!
Posts: 2,122
Quote:
Originally posted by goku008
Can someone help me setup EM for the FAH3console program
Try this link: http://home.attbi.com/~wxdude1/emsite/help/
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2003, 11:29 AM   #53
goku008
L33t H4x0r
 
goku008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Detroit
Posts: 584
I dont get this part, wut do they mean by that, maybe this is the reason i cant get mine to work

"When you unzip the EM file make sure you do it so the folder information is created also or EM will not want to work correctly. "
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.




C2Q 9550 @ 3.8ghz || Asus PQ5 Pro || eVGA 570GTX || Corsair Domin 8GB 1066 || Creative X-Fi X-Gamer ||120GB OCZ AGi3 SSD +300GB Veloci Raptor+ 2TB WD + 2TB WD|| Corsair HX750w || Exos2 Liquid Cooling || Tai-Chi Thermaltake Case ||

2x Xeon 5355 2.66ghz 1333 ll 16GB PC2 5300 FB-ECC ll 1kw PSU ll Evga 285GTX ll 60gb Mushkin Deluxe SSD ll 150GB Raptor 10k rpm ll 500gb WD ll LG DVD-RW ll DeLL 690 Worktation
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2003, 11:44 AM   #54
Rpmfly1
Registered User
 
Rpmfly1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: West Des Moines, Iowa
Posts: 250
I am over here.

1. Rpmfly1/Rpmfly1
2. USA
3. Iowa
4. Des Moines
5. 3 pc's always @ 5.5 and add 2.1 when the other 2 are up!
6. 5.5 or 7.6 with all 5PC's
__________________
We have never needed any new laws to govern decent law abiding citizens!

Just to enforce the old laws on the NEW ARRIVALS!
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2003, 02:16 PM   #55
SupDawg
Registered User
 
SupDawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 7,090
Quote:
Originally posted by goku008
I dont get this part, wut do they mean by that, maybe this is the reason i cant get mine to work

"When you unzip the EM file make sure you do it so the folder information is created also or EM will not want to work correctly. "
Just go to the Folding @ Home folder.. Mine is C:\FAH..

Then just simply make a new folder named : EMIII

That would be C:\FAH\EMIII

THen unzip all of the Em3 files to that directory.. That's it.
__________________
The views expressed in this electronic dialogue are mine alone.
"
All physics are belong to me. " Kongo
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2003, 03:48 PM   #56
Dark Aegis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 108
Exclamation

1. Dark Aegis/Dark_Aegis
2. USA
3. Massachusetts
4. North Attleborough
5. 1
6. P3 733MHz

:wave2:
__________________
Dark Aegis


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2003, 03:41 AM   #57
Darth_Opus
PS/2 User
 
Darth_Opus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Possum Town, MS
Posts: 34
1. Darth_Opus/eastms.edu
2. US
3. Mississippi
4. Columbus
5. 1 (at home) / 90-odd (somewhere else)
6. 2 Ghz (Ath 2400+) / Not Sure (see note below)

The count at work seems to be fluctuating a lot lately. Not sure if some folks are not listening that the puters are not supposed to be cut off or what. Heh, told them all that they need to be left on for "updates." SD and myself tried adding them up once, but goofed the math on the Ghz. It should be in area of 70-80 ghz at least.
__________________
"Wait outside, Bill, and try not to give anybody rabies."

------------------------------------


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



Eastms.edu folding team: softball_dude28 , Darth_Opus , Coolpup32 , Hippie

28 million and rising! How? With a crapola of P4's and a power company that loves us.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2003, 07:00 AM   #58
Pascal_abx
Sun worshiper
 
Pascal_abx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sunny Brazil
Posts: 457
1. Pascal
2. Brasil
3. Bahia
4. Salvador
5. 1
6. P3-S 1.133GHz


(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2003, 12:08 PM   #59
iMogal
Zoom Zoom...
 
iMogal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,226
1. iMogal/Mogal
2. Canada
3. BC
4. Victoria
5. 1
6. 800Mhz

Looks like I'm on the low end of the Mhz specrum... Guess I better upgrade soon huh?!?!
Geesh, theres alot of speed out there!!


Edit... Opps, didn't catch the 733Mhz there!! Woo Hoo!!
__________________

SilverStone TJ-08
MAXIMUS VI GENE mATX
Intel® Core™ i7-4770K Processor (8M Cache, up to 3.90 GHz)
2x4Gb G.SKILL TridentX F3-2400C10D-8GTX 8GB 2X4GB DDR3-2400 CL10
OCZ Vertex 3 - 128Gb
WD1001FALS Caviar Black 1TB
AMD Radeon HD 7950 GPU
Corsair HX620 Modular PSU
Dell UltraSharp 2407FPW (x2)
Monsoon MM-700 2.1 Speakers
__________________
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2003, 12:18 AM   #60
mrjackk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 30
Greetings all,


mrjackk/mrjackk
USA
California
Los Angeles
9
15 GHz





O.T. Anyone have experience with 802.11a network gateways?
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com

© 2006 - 2016 ABXZone Forums | About ABX Zone Forums | Advertisers | Investors | Legal | A member of the Crowdgather Forum Community