ABXZone Computer  Forums



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-12-2010, 02:30 PM   #1
jagape
In His Holy Name
 
jagape's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Wildomar, California
Posts: 84
Windows 7 and Error 1606

Every time I try to install software I get an "Error 1606"...asking for a drive on another computer. How do I get rid of it?

This is the code.......Error 1606.Could not access network location//slargesgateway/d/from slarges dell/documents.

Slargesgateway is a computer on my home network. Drive "D" is currently disconnected!!

Last edited by jagape; 01-12-2010 at 03:08 PM..
(Offline)   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]
Old 01-12-2010, 03:14 PM   #2
wonderwrench
ABXpert
 
wonderwrench's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Mpls MN
Posts: 2,159
Re: Windows 7 and Error 1606

See You receive an "Error 1606" error message when you try to install or remove a Microsoft program
Hope this helps
Bill
__________________
Main Box*i7 930 @ 3.5 Ghz*Corsair H60*GA X58A-UD3R R2 FB bios*3x4 gig Patriot DDR3 1600 EL*EVGA GTX 460 1 gig*Intel X25-M G2 80 gig*WD Green WD20EARS 2 TB*ASUS DRW-24B3LT*Samsung SH-S223L*Corsair AX750 PSU*Rosewill Challenger case*Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit SP1

HTPC*Intel Q6600*MSI P35 Neo2-FR*4x2 gig Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800*AX5670 1GBD5-NS3H*WD Blue 320 gig*Samsung HD321KA 320 gig*Lite-On iHES208-08 BR combo drive* Corsair CMPSU-400CX*Win 7 pro 64 bit SP1

Good judgment comes from experience, and often experience comes from bad judgment.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2010, 12:56 PM   #3
Sylar
Moderator
 
Sylar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,252
Re: Windows 7 and Error 1606

Did it work jagape?
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2010, 03:14 PM   #4
jagape
In His Holy Name
 
jagape's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Wildomar, California
Posts: 84
Re: Windows 7 and Error 1606

I'm sorry...I forgot to reply, getting old. Yes it did, that was super info...THANKS MUCH
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2010, 07:27 PM   #5
wonderwrench
ABXpert
 
wonderwrench's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Mpls MN
Posts: 2,159
Re: Windows 7 and Error 1606

Quote:
Originally Posted by jagape View Post
I'm sorry...I forgot to reply, getting old. Yes it did, that was super info...THANKS MUCH
Glad to see you got it fixed. I looked complicated.
__________________
Main Box*i7 930 @ 3.5 Ghz*Corsair H60*GA X58A-UD3R R2 FB bios*3x4 gig Patriot DDR3 1600 EL*EVGA GTX 460 1 gig*Intel X25-M G2 80 gig*WD Green WD20EARS 2 TB*ASUS DRW-24B3LT*Samsung SH-S223L*Corsair AX750 PSU*Rosewill Challenger case*Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit SP1

HTPC*Intel Q6600*MSI P35 Neo2-FR*4x2 gig Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800*AX5670 1GBD5-NS3H*WD Blue 320 gig*Samsung HD321KA 320 gig*Lite-On iHES208-08 BR combo drive* Corsair CMPSU-400CX*Win 7 pro 64 bit SP1

Good judgment comes from experience, and often experience comes from bad judgment.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com

© 2006 - 2014 ABXZone Forums | About ABX Zone Forums | Advertisers | Investors | Legal | A member of the Crowdgather Forum Community