ABXZone Computer  Forums



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-23-2014, 01:23 PM   #1
XJ.
Registered User
 
XJ.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: USA-NH
Posts: 8,429
Need a Technet Win7 Ultimate SP1 ISO

Hi Guys. I found a way to easily repair a Win7 install with a low risk factor for screwing up my settings. The problem is I only have a Win7 Ultimate DVD and not an SP1 DVD. I have the required install key, so I'm really just asking for the ISO whether burnt on Disc or Flash or whatever. I'll happily pay your expenses.

Thanks!
AJ
__________________
Asus P6T V2 Deluxe Ci7 970 @ 4.0GHz w/HT, Corsair H100i, 2x240GB SanDisk Extreme RAID0, 1x WD VR 150GB,
MSI GTX 680 PE @ 1110MHz, 12GB G.Skill Ripjaws DDR3 1600, Corair 850HX, Corsair 800D case. Win10 Pro x64. Dell U2412M.

(Offline)   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]
Old 05-23-2014, 02:28 PM   #2
PeterT
CUSL2 > Sabertooth Z87
 
PeterT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Sunny Florida, USA
Posts: 5,232
Re: Need a Technet Win7 Ultimate SP1 ISO

I can send you a disc.
PM the address.
__________________
Current systems in the house, in chronological order. Mine in bold:
Desktop:
Corsair 550D & AX750, Asus Sabertooth
Z87, i7-4770K, 4x4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600, Asus Strix GTX 970 4GB, Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
Antec SOLO II, Corsair TX650M, Asus ROG Crossblade Ranger, AMD A10-7890K, 4x4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600, Asus R9 270X DirectCU II TOP 2GB,

Samsung 840 EVO 250GB SSD
Antec SOLO, Corsair TX650, Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P, Intel Q9550, 4x2GB Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800,
EVGA GTX560Ti SC 1GB, Asus U3S6, Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD
Mobile:
Acer Aspire V5-552G-x852, AMD A10-5757M, Radeon 8750M 2GB, 2x4GB DDR3,
Samsung 840 EVO 500GB SSD
Acer Aspire V3-551G-X419, AMD A10-4600M, Radeon 7670M 2GB, 2x4GB Corsair DDR3 1333, Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD

Asus Eee PC 1215B-PU17, AMD E-350, 2x4GB Corsair DDR3 1333, OCZ Vertex 2 120GB SSD

(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2014, 02:38 PM   #3
fvbounty
Registered User
 
fvbounty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Alameda Ca
Posts: 20,418
Re: Need a Technet Win7 Ultimate SP1 ISO

Same for me!
__________________
Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX, Intel I7 7820K Cooled by Noctua NH D15S, 32 Gigs Corsair Dominator Platinum CMD32GX4M4A2666C15, Asus GTX 980 TI Strix, Samsung 950 Pro 512 Gig NVMe SSD W10 PRO, Samsung 840 EVO 500 gig data, 1 TB WD Black data, Corsair 540 case with Corsair HXi750 PS, Dell UltraSharp U3415W 34" monitor, Ducky Shine 5 RGB Keyboard, Mionix Naos 7000 mouse, AudioEngine A5+ Speakers driven by Asus Xonar U7 MKII USB sound card, AKG 7XX Red Limited Edition Headphones ....and some other stuff!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2014, 03:54 PM   #4
XJ.
Registered User
 
XJ.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: USA-NH
Posts: 8,429
Re: Need a Technet Win7 Ultimate SP1 ISO

Thanks guys! I guess I hit up Pete, he's a bit closer
__________________
Asus P6T V2 Deluxe Ci7 970 @ 4.0GHz w/HT, Corsair H100i, 2x240GB SanDisk Extreme RAID0, 1x WD VR 150GB,
MSI GTX 680 PE @ 1110MHz, 12GB G.Skill Ripjaws DDR3 1600, Corair 850HX, Corsair 800D case. Win10 Pro x64. Dell U2412M.

(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2014, 03:59 PM   #5
fvbounty
Registered User
 
fvbounty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Alameda Ca
Posts: 20,418
Re: Need a Technet Win7 Ultimate SP1 ISO

Cool just me me know!
__________________
Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX, Intel I7 7820K Cooled by Noctua NH D15S, 32 Gigs Corsair Dominator Platinum CMD32GX4M4A2666C15, Asus GTX 980 TI Strix, Samsung 950 Pro 512 Gig NVMe SSD W10 PRO, Samsung 840 EVO 500 gig data, 1 TB WD Black data, Corsair 540 case with Corsair HXi750 PS, Dell UltraSharp U3415W 34" monitor, Ducky Shine 5 RGB Keyboard, Mionix Naos 7000 mouse, AudioEngine A5+ Speakers driven by Asus Xonar U7 MKII USB sound card, AKG 7XX Red Limited Edition Headphones ....and some other stuff!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2014, 04:16 PM   #6
PeterT
CUSL2 > Sabertooth Z87
 
PeterT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Sunny Florida, USA
Posts: 5,232
Re: Need a Technet Win7 Ultimate SP1 ISO

east side of the continent anyway. ;-)
__________________
Current systems in the house, in chronological order. Mine in bold:
Desktop:
Corsair 550D & AX750, Asus Sabertooth
Z87, i7-4770K, 4x4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600, Asus Strix GTX 970 4GB, Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
Antec SOLO II, Corsair TX650M, Asus ROG Crossblade Ranger, AMD A10-7890K, 4x4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600, Asus R9 270X DirectCU II TOP 2GB,

Samsung 840 EVO 250GB SSD
Antec SOLO, Corsair TX650, Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P, Intel Q9550, 4x2GB Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800,
EVGA GTX560Ti SC 1GB, Asus U3S6, Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD
Mobile:
Acer Aspire V5-552G-x852, AMD A10-5757M, Radeon 8750M 2GB, 2x4GB DDR3,
Samsung 840 EVO 500GB SSD
Acer Aspire V3-551G-X419, AMD A10-4600M, Radeon 7670M 2GB, 2x4GB Corsair DDR3 1333, Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD

Asus Eee PC 1215B-PU17, AMD E-350, 2x4GB Corsair DDR3 1333, OCZ Vertex 2 120GB SSD

(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2014, 04:36 PM   #7
XJ.
Registered User
 
XJ.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: USA-NH
Posts: 8,429
Re: Need a Technet Win7 Ultimate SP1 ISO

Thanks PeterT, I typically get stuff faster from Florida than Cali - no offense FV!
__________________
Asus P6T V2 Deluxe Ci7 970 @ 4.0GHz w/HT, Corsair H100i, 2x240GB SanDisk Extreme RAID0, 1x WD VR 150GB,
MSI GTX 680 PE @ 1110MHz, 12GB G.Skill Ripjaws DDR3 1600, Corair 850HX, Corsair 800D case. Win10 Pro x64. Dell U2412M.

(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2014, 04:42 PM   #8
XJ.
Registered User
 
XJ.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: USA-NH
Posts: 8,429
Re: Need a Technet Win7 Ultimate SP1 ISO

Thanks Pete! I received the DVD in the mail yesterday. Hopefully, I'll have a chance to use it this weekend (a little busy right now). Really looking forward to repairing problems that have cropped us since I first installed Win7 (probably when it first came out).

The procedure I'm using is: How to Repair a Faulty Windows Installation Without Reformatting | Maximum PC

I'll try method 1.3 and if that doesn't work I go to method 2.
__________________
Asus P6T V2 Deluxe Ci7 970 @ 4.0GHz w/HT, Corsair H100i, 2x240GB SanDisk Extreme RAID0, 1x WD VR 150GB,
MSI GTX 680 PE @ 1110MHz, 12GB G.Skill Ripjaws DDR3 1600, Corair 850HX, Corsair 800D case. Win10 Pro x64. Dell U2412M.

(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2014, 06:16 PM   #9
PeterT
CUSL2 > Sabertooth Z87
 
PeterT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Sunny Florida, USA
Posts: 5,232
Thumbs up Re: Need a Technet Win7 Ultimate SP1 ISO

Quote:
Originally Posted by XJ. View Post
Thanks Pete! I received the DVD in the mail yesterday. Hopefully, I'll have a chance to use it this weekend (a little busy right now). Really looking forward to repairing problems that have cropped us since I first installed Win7 (probably when it first came out).

The procedure I'm using is: How to Repair a Faulty Windows Installation Without Reformatting | Maximum PC

I'll try method 1.3 and if that doesn't work I go to method 2.
Glad you received it in one piece! Good luck!
__________________
Current systems in the house, in chronological order. Mine in bold:
Desktop:
Corsair 550D & AX750, Asus Sabertooth
Z87, i7-4770K, 4x4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600, Asus Strix GTX 970 4GB, Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
Antec SOLO II, Corsair TX650M, Asus ROG Crossblade Ranger, AMD A10-7890K, 4x4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600, Asus R9 270X DirectCU II TOP 2GB,

Samsung 840 EVO 250GB SSD
Antec SOLO, Corsair TX650, Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P, Intel Q9550, 4x2GB Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800,
EVGA GTX560Ti SC 1GB, Asus U3S6, Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD
Mobile:
Acer Aspire V5-552G-x852, AMD A10-5757M, Radeon 8750M 2GB, 2x4GB DDR3,
Samsung 840 EVO 500GB SSD
Acer Aspire V3-551G-X419, AMD A10-4600M, Radeon 7670M 2GB, 2x4GB Corsair DDR3 1333, Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD

Asus Eee PC 1215B-PU17, AMD E-350, 2x4GB Corsair DDR3 1333, OCZ Vertex 2 120GB SSD

(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2014, 03:11 PM   #10
Sandog
Moderator
 
Sandog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 18,117
Re: Need a Technet Win7 Ultimate SP1 ISO

I am having problems with MS myself. I bought Win8 OEM and after installing a new mobo on the previous OS it says it is being used twice and won't allow me to register it. Hopefully when I reinstall Windows fresh on the new board all will be well. The Office 2013 is non-configurable. It is either install or uninstall. Hopefully I can logon to the MS sight and reinstall it later. I can't wait to get over this hump.
__________________
Windows 10 Pro / Corsair 760T Arctic White / ASUS ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX / Intel i7-7820X / ASUS ROG-STRIX-GTX1080-O8G-11GBPS / Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG Edition 32GB DDR4 DRAM 3200MHz C16 / SeaSonic Prime 750W Titanium / ASUS ROG SWIFT PG348Q / Intel Optane SSD 900P 480GB / Samsung 850 Pro 1TB / Ducky YoTS / ASUS ROG GLADIUS II / ASUS Essence STX / Audioengine HDP6, N22, S8 / AKG K712 PRO


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2014, 08:56 AM   #11
Miles
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 5,617
Re: Need a Technet Win7 Ultimate SP1 ISO

For future reference: If you need the latest version of any MS product and you have a legitimate license key you can download it from Digital River. For tha matter you don't have to have the key to download it, just to install it.
__________________
Regards,


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Miles
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

________________________________

Intel 4690k| ASUS Z97 sabertooth| 16GB Kingston DDR3|ASUS GTX 970|Samsung 850 Pro 512GB SSD | 1 - Seagate 2 TB Barracuda ES | Seasonic 650 watt Gold PSU|Fractal Design Arc Midi rev 2| Windows 7 64-bit Professional | Eizo CX-241
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2014, 02:10 PM   #12
JimTram
Seabees, USN (Retired)
 
JimTram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 11,162
Re: Need a Technet Win7 Ultimate SP1 ISO

Still got your copy of Win7? Good luck with MS.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandog View Post
I am having problems with MS myself. I bought Win8 OEM and after installing a new mobo on the previous OS it says it is being used twice and won't allow me to register it. Hopefully when I reinstall Windows fresh on the new board all will be well. The Office 2013 is non-configurable. It is either install or uninstall. Hopefully I can logon to the MS sight and reinstall it later. I can't wait to get over this hump.
__________________
ASUS Z97-WS Intel i7-4790K air cooled by Noctua NH-U12S/NF-F12
Corsair Dominator Platinum CMD16GX3M2A1866C9
STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5, Dell™ U2413
Samsung 850 Pro 1TB, WD Gold 1TB, ASUS DRW-24B1ST
Corsair 550D Case including 3x120 Corsair SP120 Fans,
Seasonic Prime Platinum 650 PSU
CyberPower CP1350PFCLCD
Ducky One White LED KB Cherry Blue, Logitech MX518
Sennheiser HD280 Pro
Win10 Pro 1703
iPhone 7+ 32GB, iPad 32GB WiFi, iPad 16GB WiFi
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2014, 01:25 PM   #13
XJ.
Registered User
 
XJ.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: USA-NH
Posts: 8,429
Re: Need a Technet Win7 Ultimate SP1 ISO

Quote:
Originally Posted by Miles View Post
For future reference: If you need the latest version of any MS product and you have a legitimate license key you can download it from Digital River. For tha matter you don't have to have the key to download it, just to install it.
Thanks Miles - technet keys don't necessarily work with retail SKUs.
__________________
Asus P6T V2 Deluxe Ci7 970 @ 4.0GHz w/HT, Corsair H100i, 2x240GB SanDisk Extreme RAID0, 1x WD VR 150GB,
MSI GTX 680 PE @ 1110MHz, 12GB G.Skill Ripjaws DDR3 1600, Corair 850HX, Corsair 800D case. Win10 Pro x64. Dell U2412M.

(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2014, 03:25 PM   #14
Miles
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 5,617
Re: Need a Technet Win7 Ultimate SP1 ISO

Oops didn't know that...Thanks!
__________________
Regards,


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Miles
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

________________________________

Intel 4690k| ASUS Z97 sabertooth| 16GB Kingston DDR3|ASUS GTX 970|Samsung 850 Pro 512GB SSD | 1 - Seagate 2 TB Barracuda ES | Seasonic 650 watt Gold PSU|Fractal Design Arc Midi rev 2| Windows 7 64-bit Professional | Eizo CX-241
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2014, 09:50 AM   #15
XJ.
Registered User
 
XJ.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: USA-NH
Posts: 8,429
Re: Need a Technet Win7 Ultimate SP1 ISO

So, I finally did the repair install. I'm still tweaking some things, but at least my computer isn't randomly crashing anymore. I made the mistake of not un-installing my AV software (duh), so I suspect some of the little niggling problems I'm having are due to that. Hopefully after re-installing that today, it will be smooth sailing.
__________________
Asus P6T V2 Deluxe Ci7 970 @ 4.0GHz w/HT, Corsair H100i, 2x240GB SanDisk Extreme RAID0, 1x WD VR 150GB,
MSI GTX 680 PE @ 1110MHz, 12GB G.Skill Ripjaws DDR3 1600, Corair 850HX, Corsair 800D case. Win10 Pro x64. Dell U2412M.

(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com

© 2006 - 2016 ABXZone Forums | About ABX Zone Forums | Advertisers | Investors | Legal | A member of the Crowdgather Forum Community