ABXZone Computer  Forums



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-20-2014, 06:28 AM   #31
zapionics<alt>
&lt;unknown level&gt;
 
zapionics<alt>'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: AUSTRALIA
Posts: 6,104
Re: Anyone doing FarCry 4 ???

Quote:
Originally Posted by traveler View Post
My copy of FarCry 4 will be delivered tomorrow.
Just in time for the patch!

The Uplay forums are still down "for maintenance"... Not surprising as I think that there's been a lot of anger from the community about this bug.
__________________
***
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Please note: any advertising within this post has been placed there by the site owner and NOT by me!
Why not avoid the ads by joining the 'Zone today? The site is mostly ad free for members!
***



"You Cannot Hide..."
(Offline)   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]
Old 11-20-2014, 08:33 AM   #32
fvbounty
Registered User
 
fvbounty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Alameda Ca
Posts: 20,403
Re: Anyone doing FarCry 4 ???

Quote:
Originally Posted by zapionics<alt> View Post
Still cant play this Uplay forums are down.

How did you install the Day 1 patch? I cant find it anywhere on STEAM or Uplay. I just assumed it downloads automatically?
That's now I got the patch, when I started Uplay it updated then.
__________________
Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX, Intel I7 7820K Cooled by Noctua NH D15S, 32 Gigs Corsair Dominator Platinum CMD32GX4M4A2666C15, Asus GTX 980 TI Strix, Samsung 950 Pro 512 Gig NVMe SSD W10 PRO, Samsung 840 EVO 500 gig data, 1 TB WD Black data, Corsair 540 case with Corsair HXi750 PS, Dell UltraSharp U3415W 34" monitor, Ducky Shine 5 RGB Keyboard, Mionix Naos 7000 mouse, AudioEngine A5+ Speakers driven by Asus Xonar U7 MKII USB sound card, AKG 7XX Red Limited Edition Headphones ....and some other stuff!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2014, 09:12 AM   #33
fvbounty
Registered User
 
fvbounty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Alameda Ca
Posts: 20,403
Re: Anyone doing FarCry 4 ???

More info about the problems....

Far Cry 4 PC and PlayStation 3 bugs being investigated by Ubisoft | Shacknews
__________________
Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX, Intel I7 7820K Cooled by Noctua NH D15S, 32 Gigs Corsair Dominator Platinum CMD32GX4M4A2666C15, Asus GTX 980 TI Strix, Samsung 950 Pro 512 Gig NVMe SSD W10 PRO, Samsung 840 EVO 500 gig data, 1 TB WD Black data, Corsair 540 case with Corsair HXi750 PS, Dell UltraSharp U3415W 34" monitor, Ducky Shine 5 RGB Keyboard, Mionix Naos 7000 mouse, AudioEngine A5+ Speakers driven by Asus Xonar U7 MKII USB sound card, AKG 7XX Red Limited Edition Headphones ....and some other stuff!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2014, 01:59 PM   #34
JimTram
Seabees, USN (Retired)
 
JimTram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 11,160
Re: Anyone doing FarCry 4 ???

I must be lucky. No issues here. In some places it get slightly jerky for a moment.

Got my first night's sleep in a rest house.
__________________
ASUS Z97-WS Intel i7-4790K air cooled by Noctua NH-U12S/NF-F12
Corsair Dominator Platinum CMD16GX3M2A1866C9
STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5, Dell™ U2413
Samsung 850 Pro 1TB, WD Gold 1TB, ASUS DRW-24B1ST
Corsair 550D Case including 3x120 Corsair SP120 Fans,
Seasonic Prime Platinum 650 PSU
CyberPower CP1350PFCLCD
Ducky One White LED KB Cherry Blue, Logitech MX518
Sennheiser HD280 Pro
Win10 Pro 1703
iPhone 7+ 32GB, iPad 32GB WiFi, iPad 16GB WiFi
(Online)   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2014, 04:53 PM   #35
zapionics<alt>
&lt;unknown level&gt;
 
zapionics<alt>'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: AUSTRALIA
Posts: 6,104
Re: Anyone doing FarCry 4 ???

Quote:
Originally Posted by JimTram View Post
I must be lucky. No issues here. In some places it get slightly jerky for a moment.
Got my first night's sleep in a rest house.
If you're using a PS/2 mouse as per your sig then that may be part of the reason. Apparently the issue is related to USB enumeration.

I've seen quite a few complaints of stutter, but it's not too bad.
There are many graphics tweaks in this game. Something there may reduce the stutter
__________________
***
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Please note: any advertising within this post has been placed there by the site owner and NOT by me!
Why not avoid the ads by joining the 'Zone today? The site is mostly ad free for members!
***



"You Cannot Hide..."
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2014, 05:04 PM   #36
fvbounty
Registered User
 
fvbounty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Alameda Ca
Posts: 20,403
Re: Anyone doing FarCry 4 ???

Quote:
Originally Posted by JimTram View Post
I must be lucky. No issues here. In some places it get slightly jerky for a moment.

Got my first night's sleep in a rest house.
Same for me, playing Great, no issues at all so far, little over 2.5 hours in, lots of stuff to do, never played any of the other Fry Crys so this is all new to me, just trying to figure out the controls and other stuff, so far I'm really liking it!
__________________
Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX, Intel I7 7820K Cooled by Noctua NH D15S, 32 Gigs Corsair Dominator Platinum CMD32GX4M4A2666C15, Asus GTX 980 TI Strix, Samsung 950 Pro 512 Gig NVMe SSD W10 PRO, Samsung 840 EVO 500 gig data, 1 TB WD Black data, Corsair 540 case with Corsair HXi750 PS, Dell UltraSharp U3415W 34" monitor, Ducky Shine 5 RGB Keyboard, Mionix Naos 7000 mouse, AudioEngine A5+ Speakers driven by Asus Xonar U7 MKII USB sound card, AKG 7XX Red Limited Edition Headphones ....and some other stuff!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2014, 09:11 PM   #37
zapionics<alt>
&lt;unknown level&gt;
 
zapionics<alt>'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: AUSTRALIA
Posts: 6,104
Re: Anyone doing FarCry 4 ???

Quote:
Originally Posted by zapionics<alt> View Post
It looks like I wont be able to play for another day:
Today they've added this :
Quote:
EDIT: the patch will be released on Friday 21st or in the following days.
__________________
***
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Please note: any advertising within this post has been placed there by the site owner and NOT by me!
Why not avoid the ads by joining the 'Zone today? The site is mostly ad free for members!
***



"You Cannot Hide..."
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2014, 09:57 PM   #38
Sandog
Moderator
 
Sandog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 18,093
Re: Anyone doing FarCry 4 ???

Haven't played a lick yet. I am at v1.3.0 Is this the latest?

FarCry4_2014_11_20_19_52_49_459.jpg

Game set to 1440P / 67Hz / Ultra Quality

FarCry4_2014_11_20_19_50_11_164.jpg

FarCry4_2014_11_20_19_48_21_555.jpg

I also have NVidia GeForce Experience loaded.

Attachment 28925

...and of course, my STRIX GTX980 OC profile ready if I need it
__________________
Windows 10 Pro / Corsair 760T Arctic White / ASUS ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX / Intel i7-7820X / ASUS ROG-STRIX-GTX1080-O8G-11GBPS / Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG Edition 32GB DDR4 DRAM 3200MHz C16 / SeaSonic Prime 750W Titanium / ASUS ROG SWIFT PG348Q / Intel Optane SSD 900P 480GB / Samsung 850 Pro 1TB / Ducky YoTS / ASUS ROG GLADIUS II / ASUS Essence STX / Audioengine HDP6, N22, S8 / AKG K712 PRO


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2014, 10:45 PM   #39
traveler
Where to next?
 
traveler's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: South Florida
Posts: 19,787
FarCry 4 Kyrat Edition has arrived.

It's in a big orange square cube box about 12" x 12".

Also received the keys for the Season Pass and the Yak Farm mission.




8-)
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2014, 12:45 AM   #40
zapionics<alt>
&lt;unknown level&gt;
 
zapionics<alt>'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: AUSTRALIA
Posts: 6,104
Re: Anyone doing FarCry 4 ???

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandog View Post
Haven't played a lick yet. I am at v1.3.0 Is this the latest?...
I believe so. STEAM or Uplay will automatically patch the game.

Will be interested to hear how performance is at that display resolution.
__________________
***
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Please note: any advertising within this post has been placed there by the site owner and NOT by me!
Why not avoid the ads by joining the 'Zone today? The site is mostly ad free for members!
***



"You Cannot Hide..."
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2014, 12:46 AM   #41
zapionics<alt>
&lt;unknown level&gt;
 
zapionics<alt>'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: AUSTRALIA
Posts: 6,104
Re: Anyone doing FarCry 4 ???

Quote:
Originally Posted by traveler View Post
FarCry 4 Kyrat Edition has arrived.

It's in a big orange square cube box about 12" x 12".

Also received the keys for the Season Pass and the Yak Farm mission.
Wow, that's a big box! I sure hope the game lives up to the big expectation.
__________________
***
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Please note: any advertising within this post has been placed there by the site owner and NOT by me!
Why not avoid the ads by joining the 'Zone today? The site is mostly ad free for members!
***



"You Cannot Hide..."
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2014, 09:57 AM   #42
fvbounty
Registered User
 
fvbounty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Alameda Ca
Posts: 20,403
Re: Anyone doing FarCry 4 ???

Find out what your FPS are with this review, my GTX 970 at 1920 x 1200 is 71 according to this, I do have a faster cpu.....it seems Nvidia drivers need some work.

Far Cry 4 Benchmarked: Graphics CPU Performance - TechSpot
__________________
Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX, Intel I7 7820K Cooled by Noctua NH D15S, 32 Gigs Corsair Dominator Platinum CMD32GX4M4A2666C15, Asus GTX 980 TI Strix, Samsung 950 Pro 512 Gig NVMe SSD W10 PRO, Samsung 840 EVO 500 gig data, 1 TB WD Black data, Corsair 540 case with Corsair HXi750 PS, Dell UltraSharp U3415W 34" monitor, Ducky Shine 5 RGB Keyboard, Mionix Naos 7000 mouse, AudioEngine A5+ Speakers driven by Asus Xonar U7 MKII USB sound card, AKG 7XX Red Limited Edition Headphones ....and some other stuff!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by fvbounty; 11-21-2014 at 11:08 AM..
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2014, 03:24 PM   #43
JimTram
Seabees, USN (Retired)
 
JimTram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 11,160
Re: Anyone doing FarCry 4 ???

I got Vert Sync on so must of the time it's around 60. Never over.
__________________
ASUS Z97-WS Intel i7-4790K air cooled by Noctua NH-U12S/NF-F12
Corsair Dominator Platinum CMD16GX3M2A1866C9
STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5, Dell™ U2413
Samsung 850 Pro 1TB, WD Gold 1TB, ASUS DRW-24B1ST
Corsair 550D Case including 3x120 Corsair SP120 Fans,
Seasonic Prime Platinum 650 PSU
CyberPower CP1350PFCLCD
Ducky One White LED KB Cherry Blue, Logitech MX518
Sennheiser HD280 Pro
Win10 Pro 1703
iPhone 7+ 32GB, iPad 32GB WiFi, iPad 16GB WiFi
(Online)   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2014, 04:42 PM   #44
JimTram
Seabees, USN (Retired)
 
JimTram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 11,160
Re: Anyone doing FarCry 4 ???

How I would love the Elephant & Tiger opening cut as a Screensaver.
__________________
ASUS Z97-WS Intel i7-4790K air cooled by Noctua NH-U12S/NF-F12
Corsair Dominator Platinum CMD16GX3M2A1866C9
STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5, Dell™ U2413
Samsung 850 Pro 1TB, WD Gold 1TB, ASUS DRW-24B1ST
Corsair 550D Case including 3x120 Corsair SP120 Fans,
Seasonic Prime Platinum 650 PSU
CyberPower CP1350PFCLCD
Ducky One White LED KB Cherry Blue, Logitech MX518
Sennheiser HD280 Pro
Win10 Pro 1703
iPhone 7+ 32GB, iPad 32GB WiFi, iPad 16GB WiFi
(Online)   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2014, 05:25 PM   #45
fvbounty
Registered User
 
fvbounty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Alameda Ca
Posts: 20,403
Re: Anyone doing FarCry 4 ???

Just finished Act one....been fun so far...
__________________
Asus ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX, Intel I7 7820K Cooled by Noctua NH D15S, 32 Gigs Corsair Dominator Platinum CMD32GX4M4A2666C15, Asus GTX 980 TI Strix, Samsung 950 Pro 512 Gig NVMe SSD W10 PRO, Samsung 840 EVO 500 gig data, 1 TB WD Black data, Corsair 540 case with Corsair HXi750 PS, Dell UltraSharp U3415W 34" monitor, Ducky Shine 5 RGB Keyboard, Mionix Naos 7000 mouse, AudioEngine A5+ Speakers driven by Asus Xonar U7 MKII USB sound card, AKG 7XX Red Limited Edition Headphones ....and some other stuff!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com

© 2006 - 2016 ABXZone Forums | About ABX Zone Forums | Advertisers | Investors | Legal | A member of the Crowdgather Forum Community